El Meon Klahiko

I Wrote What I Write, I Write What I Like – With A Jeng!

Solid Emptiness 10 January, 2009

Filed under: Poemjeng — meonjeng @ 10:10 am

something is lacking –
missing
i grip my fists –
clenching
but what i grip is
n   o   t   h   i   n   g

i own that nothing

but i have everything
i need
& want

and yet amazingly
i bleed
& taunt

is it really the world i shout at
or is it me myself i doubt as
a man
a friend
a someone for someone else

so give me an exuberent cheer
or even a comandeering leer

just show my something is not nothing
eventhough it can’t be your everything

 

2 Responses to “Solid Emptiness”

  1. akak Says:

    sometimes, empty is good.. coz you will eager to make it full..
    don’t you worry much my lil brother, we’ll always b there 4 u as u always be there when peoples need u :D

  2. meonjeng Says:

    Thanks akak. as usual. will keep what you said in mind. me shall try to be an eager beaver.. =p


Leave a Reply

