El Meon Klahiko

I Wrote What I Write, I Write What I Like – With A Jeng!

Penumbra 28 May, 2009

Filed under: Poemjeng — meonjeng @ 11:05 pm

Through the ever swaying trees
I see the silhouettes of a million leaves
the clearest dark of night’s
illuminated by the impostor’s spark of light

Aren’t we all but refractions of each other
Shining only of luster from another
but for me tis only when we hear our shadow’s overture
will we truly comprehend our own true nature

Colors in the dark*
for want it shan’t bloom
dead without a spark*
forever lost in gloom

*lines courtesy of Shahrin Zen Mohd Yassin (congrats on getting married bro!)

 

One Response to “Penumbra”

  1. baysirna Says:

    In the name of Allah. I put my trust in Allah and there is no strength nor power except Allah.

    Allah bless u …


Leave a Reply

