El Meon Klahiko

I Wrote What I Write, I Write What I Like – With A Jeng!

find a song 29 January, 2010

Filed under: Poemjeng — meonjeng @ 1:58 am

& sing

sing of dreams & sing of might
sing of forgotten forlorn flights
that nighttime nightingales partake
that their song will not dissipate

drown not your sadness in tears
for despair floats
& is a good swimmer

refrain your tongue so as to hear
for talking coats
our hearts & our ears

let not regret hold you in fear
for now’s too short
to let the past be forever

 

2 Responses to “find a song”

  1. anies Says:

    come n join saturday 400.

  2. meonjeng Says:

    tell me the when & the where,
    & I shall try to be there.


Leave a Reply

